Skip to news
JQJO
Latest

Google Messages Adds Delete for Everyone Feature | JQJO

Google Messages Adds Delete for Everyone Feature

Google Messages Adds Delete for Everyone Feature

Tap title to read story

0:00 / 0:34

Google Messages is rolling out a new feature allowing users to delete messages for everyone in group RCS chats. This 'Delete for everyone' option, previously spotted in February, will remove messages from all recipients, though messages may remain visible on older app versions. Currently, the feature seems limited to larger group chats (12+ people) in the beta release, and isn't yet universally available. Google is also developing additional group chat features including invite links, QR codes, and @-mentions.

Published · Published by JQJO

Published by JQJO Editorial Desk · AI assisted

More context

Sources

JQJO Editorial Desk · Human reviewed · AI assisted. Report a correction.

Editorial policy and corrections · Our team

JQJO

Find your next story

Search JQJO’s current coverage.